Tompall & The Glaser Brothers

As one of country music's top vocal groups of the 1960s and early 1970s, Tompall And The Glaser Brothers were true mavericks and formed part of the so-called 'Outlaw' scene, along with Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson.

The Tompalls were heavily championed by Johnny Cash and Marty Robbins and sang harmonies on Robbins' epic 'Gunfighter Ballads' LPs.

Their hallmark sound was a masterpiece of country-pop production, possessing a rich blend of folk storytelling, country melody and superb three-part harmonies.

Their two classic albums, 'The Award Winners' and 'Rings And Things', were originally released in 1971 & 1972. They have now been digitally re-mastered from the original production tapes and are now reissued here together on CD for the first time.

The accompanying 16 page booklet includes photos, extensive liner notes and full lyrics to every featured track.



    Hux logo

Track Listing:

1. What Is A Woman What Is A Man
2. Help Me Make It Through The Night
3. A Girl I Used To Know
4. Bye Bye Love
5. Me And Bobby McGee
6. Snowbird
7. That's When I Love You The Most
8. Stand Beside Me
9. I See His Love All Over You
10. A Simple Thing As Love
11. Faded Love
12. Rings
13. Lovin' You Again
14. Delta Lost
15. The Days When You Were Still In Love With Me
16. Leave That For Memories
17. Sweet Love Me Good Woman
18. Blue Ridge Mountains
19. Back In Each Other's Arms Again
20. You're In Carolina
21. Phoney World
22. Pretty Eyes

 Press to play