Dr Strangely Strange

This classic slice of psychedelic folk-rock was Dr Strangely Strange’s second album, produced by Joe Boyd and originally released in September 1970.

Now digitally re-mastered from the original stereo production tapes, this great album has now been bolstered by the addition of seven live and studio bonus tracks.

This album, which boasts Roger Dean cover artwork, features one of the first recorded appearances of guitarist Gary Moore (aged 19 at the time).

Record Collector magazine recently nominated this as one of the most collectable progressive rock albums of all time.

This reissue is packaged in a full colour digipack with a 36 page booklet and includes exhaustive liner notes and lots of rare photographs and ephemera. The booklet also includes full lyrics and interviews with the band.

Dr Strangely Strange will be playing at the Jazz Café in London to launch the release of this CD at the end of October.



    Hux logo

Track Listing:

1. Ballad Of The Wasps
2. Summer Breeze
3. Kilmanoyadd Stomp
4. I Will Lift Up Mine Eyes
5. Sign On My Mind
6. Gave My Love An Apple
7. Jove Was At Home
8. When Adam Delved
9. Ashling
10. Mary Malone Of Moscow
11. Goodnight My Friends

Bonus tracks
12. Sign On My Mind (Take 1)
13. Gave My Love An Apple (Take 1)
14. Horse Of A Different Hue (Live)
15. Ballad Of The Wasps (Live)
16. Sweet Red Rape (Live)
17. Lady Of The Glen (Single Edit)
18. The Prisoner (Medley)

 Press to play