Webb Pierce

Webb Pierce was one of the most popular honky tonk vocalists of the 1950s, racking up more number 1 hits than similar artists like Hank Williams, Eddy Arnold, Lefty Frizzell and Ernest Tubb.

In the early '50s, every single he released hit the Top 10, with a total of ten reaching the number 1 spot. In fact, Webb's career stands as one of the most successful in the history of country music.

Now reissued on CD for the first time, these two LPs were originally released in the early 1960s, when Pierce was a potent chart force in country music. Included here is 'Drifting Texas Sands', which Bob Dylan selected for the 'Texas' theme of his radio show.

The accompanying booklet includes photographs, liner notes and full lyrics to every featured track. CD digitally remastered by Ron Geesin.




    Hux logo

Track Listing:

1. Fallen Angel
2. Rose And A Thorn
3. Let Forgiveness In
4. So Used To Loving You
5. There's More Pretty Girls Than One
6. Forgive Me
7. Truck Driver's Blues
8. Is My Ring On Your Finger
9. My Rough And Rowdy Ways
10. Walk On The Wild Side Of Life
11. No One But Me
12. Drifting Texas Sand
13. Heartaches By The Number
14. You Are My Life
15. Waterloo
16. Cry Cry Darling
17. Free Of The Blues
18. I'm Letting You Go
19. Take Time
20. Someday You'll Call My Name
21. Alla My Love
22. Crazy Wild Desire
23. I'm Fallin' In Love With You
24. I Close My Eyes
25. Drifting Texas Sands

 Press to play