Gene Watson

Gene Watson is one of country music's all-time finest singers and performers, right up there with George Jones, Merle Haggard and Charley Pride as a classic interpreter of traditional country music.

The two albums on this CD were originally released on Epic Records in 1985 and 1986. They have now been re-mastered and are reissued here on CD for the first time.

Upon their original release, each one of these LPs yielded 3 hit singles. 'Cold Summer Day In Georgia', 'Memories To Burn' and 'Carmen' were all hits from
the first LP.

The second LP produced hit singles in 'Bottle Of Tears', 'Everything I Used To Do' and 'Starting New Memories Today'.

The accompanying 12 page booklet includes extensive liner notes, photographs and complete lyrics to every featured track.




    Hux logo

Track Listing:

1. Memories To Burn
2. The Note
3. Cold Summer Day In Georgia
4. If I Painted A Picture
5. I Want My Rib Back
6. Carmen
7. Stranger In Our House Tonight
8. The New York Times
9. Speak Of The Devil
10. Get Along Little Doggie
11. Completely Out Of Love
12. Almost Like Having You Here
13. Take It From Me
14. Sittin' On A Gold Mine
15. Bottle Of Tears
16. Atlanta Anymore
17. Starting New Memories Today
18. Everything I Used To Do
19. I Saved Your Place
20. Rollin' Home

 Press to play