Connie Smith - Downtown Country & Connie in the Country

Possibly the best female country singer of all time, Connie Smith burst upon the country music charts in 1964 and was rarely out of the charts over the next ten years.

These two albums were both released in 1967 and this is the first time that they have been reissued on CD in this special 2on1' package.

Dolly Parton once said: "You know, there's really only three female singers in the world: Barbra Streisand, Linda Ronstadt, and Connie Smith. The rest of us are only pretending."

Connie Smith, a young wife and mother, was at her commercial peak when she recorded The Hurtin's All Over, her eight consecutive top 10 hit, just two years after making her debut in 1964 with the chart-topping Once A Day. Now digitally remastered, these two LPs are finally reissued together here on CD for the first time.




    Hux logo

Track Listing:

1. Ride Ride Ride
2. Downtown
3. It's Now Or Never
4. Born A Woman
5. Everybody Loves Somebody
6. Night Has A Thousand Eyes
7. It's Gonna Rain Today
8. My Heart Has A Mind Of Its Own
9. Hurtin's All Over
10. Your Mem'ry Comes Along
11. It'll Be Easy
12. My Own Peculiar Way
13. Cry Cry Cry
14. Foolin' Around
15. World Of Forgotten People
16. I'm Little But I'm Loud
17. Slowly
18. I Overlooked An Orchid (While Searching For A Rose)
19. A-Sleepin' At The Foot Of The Bed
20. You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)
21. Y'all Come
22. Love's Gonna Live Here

 Press to play