Incredible String Band

Described as one of the most engaging groups to emerge from the esoteric 1960s, THE INCREDIBLE STRING BAND was essentially the duo of Mike Heron and Robin Williamson. Their sound was comprised of haunting Celtic folk melodies augmented by a variety of Middle Eastern and Asian instruments.

During the summer of 1968, The Incredible String Band played a remarkable concert at the legendary Fillmore East venue in New York. The concert was recorded by the venue’s sound desk.

This is a 24-bit re-master, approved by the band, taken from that original 1968 concert tape.

The accompanying booklet feature extensive liner notes, including a note from Robin Williamson, recalling his memories of that period.




    Hux logo

Track Listing:

1. Waltz Of The New Moon
2. You Get Brighter
3. A Very Cellular Song
4. October Song
5. Bell Ringing
6. Pig Went Walking/See All The People/Swift As The Wind/Mercy I Cry City
7. Ducks On A Pond
8. Puppies
9. Chinese White
10. Maya

 Press to play