Nils Lofgren-New Lives

This album features previously unreleased live material, originally recorded for the BBC "Radio 1 In Concert" programme. The track listing was compiled by Nils Lofgren and is taken from three shows, recorded in 1985, 1987 and 1991.

Several songs are featured which have not been available before in any form and former Pretenders guitarist, James Honeyman-Scott, plays on one track "Empty Heart".

The 8 page booklet features extensive liner notes, band photographs and full recording details


"There are a lot of good versions on "New Lives" that I'd forgotten or didn't realise were on tape. A selection of songs no-one has ever heard makes it a much more attractive package..."

Hux logo

1.Trouble's Back
2. Valentine
3. Bein' Angry
4. Cry Tough
5.Silver Lining
6. Shine Silently
7. Don't Touch Me
8. Dirty Money
9. Empty Heart
10. Sweet Midnight
11. Secrets In The Street
12. Flip Ya Flip

1-6 Recorded in Manchester 8.7.91
First transmission 21.9.91

7-9 Recorded Hammersmith Odeon, London 10.11.81
First transmission 5.12.81

10-12 Recorded Hammersmith Odeon, London 12.12.85
First transmission 18.1.86

Press to play